I finished the blanket for my friend and I’m actually rather pleased with it. It is many different colours so looks a bit random … but does have a pattern to it if you look closely. Please click on each thumbnail to see the bigger picture.

My husband would now like a blanket of his own, but he likes to be very organised and has chosen a proper colour scheme. So I am going to make a sophisticated blanket for him using the Stylecraft yarn in the picture below. It’s the first time I’ve purchased Stylecraft. I’m a bit late to the party as I didn’t have a local supply until now. It is as soft and squishy as everyone says it is.

508005560-602737public
Stylecraft Yarn

It is a big move away from my normal ‘random-ness’ or my pink and purple favourites. So please watch this space for updates.

I am also being very disciplined about updating my bullet journal almost every day. Go me! I have a comfortable spot at my desk, with a cosy lamp and my new bargain pens (I will review them in another post) and I feel very creative.

photo

“Go confidently in the direction of your dreams – live the life you have imagined”

Henry David Thoreau

