awardA short while ago I was thrilled to be nominated for a Liebster Award by Valerie. You can read her post and see who else she nominated if you click here. The award is a chance to get to know other bloggers. In her post she posed some interesting questions and as part of accepting the blog award I shall be answering them and setting new questions for my nominees.

 

These are my questions from Valerie:

What’s something in your life that is unexpected?

My child having cancer, not once but twice, and the second cancer being caused by the treatment he had for the first.

Are you following the same religious beliefs that you grew up with?

Yes

What is a special calendar date for you that has nothing to do with marriage, birth, or death? What happened on that date?

The day I was told my son had cancer. I know that I should remember the date we were told he was cancer free, but I can only remember diagnosis day.

Have you ever struggled with anxiety, depression, or another another emotional issue? What technique, person, and/or treatment did you find the most beneficial?

I do try very hard to choose to be happy every day, and I have started a bullet journal this year which has helped me to stay organised and less anxious.

When was the last time that you felt a sense of wonder and/or awe?

The very first time I visited Ladybower Reservoir in Derbyshire and saw Derwent Dam. The spectacular stone structure took my breathe away.

Here are my nominees:

Dinosaurs, Donkeys and MS – https://dinosaursdonkeysandms.com/

Small Things Make Up A Big One – https://livelovelast.wordpress.com/

Oriana – https://orianasnotes.com/

Please go and say hi and if the links don’t work for any reason then let me know and I’ll try to fix it. I would hate for you to miss out on these great blogs.

{note I had to publish this to check the links and then edit them so apologies if you got a notification email more than once}

My questions to them are:

  1. What is your favourite charity and why?
  2. What is the most recent photograph on your phone?
  3. What is your most used emoji?
  4. What is your favourite quote?
  5. Who reads and comments most on your blog?
