I am quite new to bullet journals and so I am learning as I go along. If you don’t know what a bullet journal is, the best way to describe it is as a combination of lists, trackers and dates which you record in a blank journal instead of a pre-printed diary. You create pages as you go, which means you can give each part as little or as much room as it needs.


Each Sunday I create my weekly spread. I don’t always use the same layout, as I am experimenting with different designs to see which works best. The one I will show you seems to be my favourite (at the moment) though. 

I have a column on the left for my tasks. I have three spare boxes for whatever I decide to track next week. That could be spending, crochet projects, blog stats, anything.


One of the best things about Bullet Journals is being creative. I like to doodle and make colourful borders, dividers, titles etc and there are ideas on Pinterest and Tumblr.


I will post more about Bullet Journals later on, as I find better ways of doing things and an easy way to explain it! There is also quite a lot online already about the subject, just search #bujo or #bujojunkies and you will find plenty.

It can also be a budget friendly hobby as all you need to get started is a blank journal, a pencil and ruler for drawing grids and boxes, a nice pen for writing, some coloured pencils or pens and possibly some washi tape. 

Happy blogging!

Marie-Céline

