Exciting times … we have recently moved into a one bedroom flat which needs a bit of attention. As usual, everything has to be done on a very tight budget. We were so lucky to be given a huge helping hand with some donated furniture and two tins of paint.

In the past I would have wanted everything brand new but now I love finding things with a bit of history. Older furniture often has better build quality too. Flimsy flat packs just don’t stand the test of time, do they? I shall be hunting out second hand furniture at the British Heart Foundation and searching online for DIY hacks which I hope to share with you. I will also be sharing some of my DIY goals, such as this one below from House Beautiful

gallery-1461407187-harlequin-momv2-04
Inspiration from House Beautiful

I have just painted our hallway with the paint we were given which is a stone colour and I’m looking for inspiration for the woodwork. I don’t want to paint it standard white gloss and I’m considering some bold colour such as orange, or a dark brown for contrast.

I have never had a large hallway until now and there are endless possibilities for adding storage and displaying family photographs. I was going to leave the hallway until last but in a complete change of mind I have made it the first area to tackle. Photographs will follow …

Happy Easter – and happy blogging to you all 🙂

Thanks for reading

Marie-Celine xxx

